Members

Board listed by functions. Board listed by class and in alphabetical order below. Laity in all capital letters.

Chair: Lydia Lebrón-Rivera*
Vice-Chair:  Samuel Ahrin*
Secretary: Karen Eiler*
Treasurer: B LUM LEE*
Coordinator of Ministerial Services: GAIL DOUGLAS-BOYKIN* (Staff – New Position))
Event Coordinators/Registrars: Roy Grubbs*, OHYEUN LEE*
Chaplain: Peggy Ann Sauerhoff*, Godfrey Uche - Interim
Conference Relations Committee:
     Chair: Alpher Sylvester*
     Members: David Clegg, Adrienne Brewington, Simeon Law
     Ex-Officio:  Lydia Lebrón-Rivera, Samuel Ahrin
     AIEM Registrar: Robert Knebel
     Leave Registrar: Roslyn Lee
     Retirement Registrar: Jessica Anschutz
     Transfers Registrar: Hector Rivera
Cabinet Representative: Elizabeth (Betsy) Ott*
Director, COMPASS Program: Lynda Bates-Stepe*
District Committee Chairs: Caroline Berninger– CH, Mel Kawakami – CT, Roy Grubbs – LE, John Simmons – LW (co-chair), GAIL DOUGLAS-BOYKIN – LW (co-chair), Cathy Gilliard – MET, Kregg Gabor – NYCT
Registrar: Mel Kawakami
Candidacy Mentor Registrar: STEPHEN ALLEN*
Clergy Continuing Education Units Registrar: TBD
Clergy Mentor Registrar: Randolph W. Nugent, Jr.*
Commissioning Registrar: Iwy Patel-Yatri*
Elder Ordination Registrar: Dale Ashby*
Local Pastor & Associate Member Registrar: Eileen Daunt*
Co-Directors, Local Pastor Licensing School: Eileen Daunt*, Gene Ott *
Chair, Order of Elders: Jessica Anschutz *
Chair, Order of Deacons & Diaconals: Doris Dalton*
Chair, Fellowship of Local Pastors & Associate Members:  TBD*
Psychological Testing Coordinator: Hugh Hamilton*
Background Check Coordinator: GAIL DOUGLAS-BOYKIN*
MEF Administrator: TBD *
MEF Committee: ANDREW BAIN, Karen Monk, GAIL DOUGLAS-BOYKIN
NYAC Secretary: MARGARET HOWE*#
BOOM Nominating Committee: Samuel Ahrin, Jessica Anschutz, GAIL DOUGLAS-BOYKIN, MARGARET HOWE, 
Lydia Lebrón-Rivera
Chair, Recruitment: James F. Karpen
Worship Committee: Peggy Ann Sauerhoff, Godfrey Uche
Bridge Committee: Alpher Sylvester, Dale Ashby, Iwy Patel-Yatri, Lydia Lebrón-Rivera, Samuel Ahrin
*# Ex-Officio Member of Executive Committee
* Denotes Membership on Executive Committee

Board of Ordained Ministry Members:

2020 Clergy: 
(12) Jessica Anschutz, (12) Samuel Arhin, (12) Dale Ashby, (08) Lynda Bates-Stepe, (16) Tisha Branch,
(16) Doris K. Dalton, (08) Eileen Daunt, (16) Carol Downs, (16) Karen Eiler, (16) Charles Ferrara,
(16) M. Craig Fitzsimmons, (16) Vicki Flippin, (16) Won Geun Kang, (16) Roy Grubbs, (08) Hugh Hamilton, 
(16) Kristina Hansen, (16) David Jolly, (12) K Karpen, (12) Mel Kawakami, (16) Darlene Kelley,
(16) Chongho James Kim, (16) Suhee Kim, (16) Simeon Law, (16) YongBo Lee, (08) Lydia Lebrón-Rivera,
(16) Lori Miller, (12) Robert Milsom, (16) Karen Monk, (08) Randolph Nugent, (12) Elizabeth (Betsy) Ott, 
(12) Gene Ott, (12) Austin Park, (12) Iwy Patel-Yatri, (16) Narcisse Cherie Philips, (16) Hector Rivera,
(12) Charles Ryu, (12) Peggy Ann Sauerhoff,  (14) Heather Sinclair, (12) Denise Smartt Sears,
(16) Bette Johnson Sohm, (12) Cecil Stone, (12) Alpher Sylvester, (16) Rhonda R. Taylor,  (12) John Thomason, 
(12) Godfrey Uche, (16) James Van Schaick, (12) Dennis Winkleblack. (08) Julia Yeon-Hee Yim

2020 Laity:  
(08) STEPHEN ALLEN, (14) ANDREW BAIN, (12) SHARON BELCHER-FOLKES, (08) GAIL DOUGLAS-BOYKIN, (16) H. JEFF ENGLISH, (12) B. LUM LEE, (12) OHYEUN LEE, (08) KATHLEEN MACE,
(12) VERNAY MITCHELL-McKNIGHT, (16) DAISY TAVAREZ

Board and Conference Relations Committee listed alphabetically
Allen, Stephen Mr sjallen@optonline.net
Anschutz, Jessica Rev Jessica.Anschutz@nyac-umc.com
Arhin, Samuel Rev Dr Samuel.Arhin@nyac-umc.com
Ashby, Dale Rev Dale.Ashby@nyac-umc.com
Bain, Andrew Mr awebain20@yahoo.com
Bates-Stepe, Lynda Rev Lynda.Bates-Stepe@nyac-umc.com
Belcher-Folkes, Sharon Ms sharonbelfolkes@hotmail.com
Berninger, Caroline Rev Caroline.Berninger@nyac-umc.com
Branch, Tisha Rev Tisha.Jermin@nyac-umc.com
Dalton, Doris Rev Doris.Dalton@nyac-umc.com
Daunt, Eileen Rev Eileen.Daunt@nyac-umc.com
Douglas-Boykin, Gail Mrs Gail.Douglas-Boykin@nyac-umc.com
Downs, Carol Rev Carol.Downs@nyac-umc.com
Eiler, Karen Rev Karen.Eiler@nyac-umc.com
Engelhardt, Carolyn Hardin Ms carolynhardinengelhardt@gmail.com
English, H. Jeff Mr englishx@optonline.net
Ferrara, Charles Rev Dr Charles.Ferrara@nyac-umc.com
Fitzsimmons, M. Craig Rev Dr Craig.Fitzsimmons@nyac-umc.com
Flippin, Vicki Rev Vicki.Flippin@nyac-umc.com
Grubbs, Roy Rev Roy.Grubbs@nyac-umc.com
Hamilton, Hugh Rev Hugh.Hamilton@nyac-umc.com
Hansen, Kristina Rev Kristina.Hansen@nyac-umc.com
Howe, Margaret Ms confsecy@nyac.com
Jolly, David Rev David.Jolly@nyac-umc.com
Kang, Won Geun Rev Dr WonGeun.Kang@nyac-umc.com
Karpen, James Rev Dr K.Karpen@nyac-umc.com
Kawakami, Melvyn Rev Mel.Kawakami@nyac-umc.com
Kelley, Darlene Rev Darlene.Kelley@nyac-umc.com
Kim, Chongho James Rev ChonghoJames.Kim@nyac-umc.com
Kim, Suhee Rev Suhee.Kim@nyac-umc.com
Law, Simeon Rev Simeon.Law@nyac-umc.com
Lebron-Rivera, Lydia Rev Lydia.Lebron@nyac-umc.com
Lee, B. Lum Mr bowlumlee@aol.com
Lee, Ohyeun Mrs ohyeun@gmail.com
Lee, YongBo Rev YongBo.Lee@nyac-umc.com
Mace, Kathleen Ms kemace522@aol.com
Miller, Lori Rev Lori.Miller@nyac-umc.com
Milsom, Robert Rev Robert.Milsom@nyac-umc.com
Mitchell-McKnight, Vernay Ms vmcknight18@gmail.com
Monk, Karen Rev Dr Karen.Monk@nyac-umc.com
Nugent, Randolph Rev Dr rnugent@nyc.rr.com
Ott, Elizabeth Rev Betsy.Ott@nyac-umc.com
Ott, Gene Rev Gene.Ott@nyac-umc.com
Park, Austin Rev Austin.Park@nyac-umc.com
Patel-Yatri, Iwy Rev Iwy.Patel-Yatri@nyac-umc.com
Philips, Narcisse (Cherie) Rev Cherie.Philips@nyac-umc.com
Rivera, Hector Rev Hector.Rivera@nyac-umc.com
Ryu, Charles Rev Charles.Ryu@nyac-umc.com
Sauerhoff, Peggy Ann Rev PeggyAnn.Sauerhoff@nyac-umc.com
Sinclair, Heather Rev Heather.Sinclair@nyac-umc.com
Smartt Sears, Denise Rev Dr Denise.SmarttSears@nyac-umc.com
Sohm, Bette Rev Bette.Sohm@nyac-umc.com
Stone, Cecil Rev Cecil.Stone@nyac-umc.com
Sylvester, Alpher Rev Alpher.Sylvester@nyac-umc.com
Tavarez, Daisy Ms dstavarez@aol.com
Taylor, Rhonda Rev Rhonda.Taylor@nyac-umc.com
Thomason, John Rev John.Thomason@nyac-umc.com
Uche, Godfrey Rev Dr Godfrey.Uche@nyac-umc.com
Van Schaick, James Rev James.VanSchaick@nyac-umc.com
Winkleblack, Dennis Rev Dr dwinkleblack5@gmail.com
Yim, Julia Yeon-Hee Rev JuliaYH.Yim@nyac-umc.com