New York Conference Center / Staff

Main Phone Number: 914-997-1570
Toll free: 888-696-6922

Officers of the Conference
Bishop's Cabinet
Extended Cabinet
Conference Staff (Alphabetically)

Office of the Bishop

Bishop Thomas J. Bickerton

Thomas J. Bickerton

Resident Bishop
New York Area

914-615-2221

bishop@nyac.com

Rev. Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Assistant to the Bishop

914-615-2234

rwalker@nyac.com

Ms. Cheryl Fortune

Cheryl Fortune

Administrative Assistant
to the Bishop

914-615-2221

cfortune@nyac.com

   

Officers of the Conference

Ms. Margaret Howe

Margaret Howe

Conference Secretary

914-615-2231

confsecy@nyac.com

Mr. Lawrence McGaughey, Esq.

Lawrence McGaughey

Conference Chancellor

Ms. Roena Littlejohn

Roena Littlejohn

Conference Lay Leader

203-331-9653

roena.littlejohn@nyac-umc.com

 

Mr. Ross Williams

Ross Williams

CFO & Director of Administrative Services

914-615-2212

rwilliams@nyac.com

The Bishop's Cabinet

Those with an asterisk (*) are members of the Bishop's Appointment Cabinet

Rev. Tim Riss

Tim Riss*

District Superintendent,
Catskill Hudson District

845-679-6350

CHdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Kenneth Kieffer

Kenneth Kieffer*

District Superintendent,
Connecticut District

203-288-0286

CTdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Julia YH Yim

Julia Yeon-Hee Yim*

District Superintendent,
Long Island East District

631-366-2396

LIEdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Sungchan Kim

Sungchan Kim*

District Superintendent,
Long Island West District

516-333-9868

LIWdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Denise Smartt Sears

Denise Smartt Sears*

District Superintendent,
Metropolitan District

212-870-2045

METdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Betsy Ott

Elizabeth (Betsy) Ott*

District Superintendent,
New York/Connecticut District

203-348-9181

NYCTdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Matthew Curry

Matt Curry

Director of Connectional Ministries

914-615-2230

mcurry@nyac.com

 

Rev. David A. Gilmore

David A. Gilmore*

Director of Congregational
Development and Revitalization

914-615-2219

dgilmore@nyac.com

Rev. William Shillady

Bill Shillady

Executive Director, United Methodist City Society

212-870-3094

bshillady@umcitysociety.org

Rev. Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Assistant to the Bishop

914-615-2234

rwalker@nyac.com

 
Mr. Ross Williams

Ross Williams

CFO & Director of Administrative Services

914-615-2212

rwilliams@nyac.com

The Extended Cabinet

Brooke Bradley

Brooke Bradley

Executive Director
Camping & Retreat Ministries

631-749-0430 x12

bbradley@nyac.com

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Coordinator of Ministerial Services,
Board of Ordained Ministry

914-227-9847

Gail.Douglas-Boykin@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Joseph Ewoodzie

Joseph Ewoodzie

Mission/Outreach Coordinator

914-615-2233

jewoodzie@nyac.com

Ms. Margaret Howe

Margaret Howe

Conference Secretary

914-615-2231

confsecy@nyac.com

Ms. Ellen Knudsen

Ellen Knudsen

Executive Director, United Methodist Frontier Foundation

914-615-2238

eknudsen@umff.org

Ms. Roena Littlejohn

Roena Littlejohn

Conference Lay Leader

203-331-9653

roena.littlejohn@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Joanne Utley

Joanne Utley

Communications
Editor, The Vision

vision@nyac.com

 

Rev. Tom Vencuss

Tom Vencuss

Coordinator of Disaster Recovery Ministries

860-324-1424

tvencuss@nyac.com

Conference Staff (Alphabetically)

Jasmine Albert

Jasmine Albert

Billing Associate

914-615-2232

jalbert@nyac.com

Pastor Jennifer Berry

Jennifer Berry

Assistant Coordinator for Social Justice Organizing

267-978-3082

Jennifer.Berry@nyac-umc.com

 

Ms. Fran Collins

Fran Collins

Accounts Receivable Associate

914-615-2223

fcollins@nyac.com

Rev. Matthew Curry

Matt Curry

Director of Connectional Ministries

914-615-2230

mcurry@nyac.com

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Coordinator of Ministerial Services,
Board of Ordained Ministry

914-227-9847

Gail.Douglas-Boykin@nyac-umc.com

Barbara Kearney Eastman

Barbara Eastman

Information and Technology Manager
nyac.com Webmaster

860-633-9721

website@nyac.com

Rev. Joseph Ewoodzie

Joseph Ewoodzie

Mission/Outreach Coordinator

914-615-2233

jewoodzie@nyac.com

Ms. Cheryl Fortune

Cheryl Fortune

Administrative Assistant
to the Bishop

914-615-2221

cfortune@nyac.com

Rev. David A. Gilmore

David A. Gilmore

Director of Congregational
Development and Revitalization

914-615-2219

dgilmore@nyac.com

Ms. Lynda Gomi

Lynda Gomi

Assistant to the Director of Connectional Ministries
The Learning Center

914-615-2228

lgomi@nyac.com

Ms. Margaret Howe

Margaret Howe

Conference Secretary

914-615-2231

confsecy@nyac.com

Ms. Gail Kamerman

Gail Kamerman

Accounts Payable Associate

914-615-2215

gkamerman@nyac.com

 

Ms. Carol Merante

Carol Merante

Administrative Assistant, Connectional Ministries

914-615-2229

cmerante@nyac.com

 

Ms. Beth Patkus

Beth Patkus

Archivist

914-615-2241

archives@nyac.com

 

Sheila Peiffer

Sheila Peiffer

Coordinator of Social Justice Organizing, Engagement and Advocacy

518-334-6076

ChurchAndSociety@nyac-umc.com

 

 

 

Nikki Rose

Administrative Assistance,
Mission & Disaster Recovery Ministries

914-615-2226

nrose@nyac.com

Ms. Susan Tedesco

Susan Tedesco

Controller

914-615-2235

stedesco@nyac.com

Ms. Sally Truglia

Sally Truglia

Human Resources and Benefits Manager

914-615-2220

struglia@nyac.com

 

Rev. Joanne Utley

Joanne Utley

Communications
Editor, The Vision

vision@nyac.com

Rev. Tom Vencuss

Tom Vencuss

Coordinator of Disaster Recovery Ministries

860-324-1424

tvencuss@nyac.com

 

Rev. Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Assistant to the Bishop

914-615-2234

rwalker@nyac.com

Judy Walters

Judy Walters

Staff Accountant

914-615-2236

jwalters@nyac.com

 

 

Mr. Ross Williams

Ross Williams

CFO & Director of Administrative Services

914-615-2212

rwilliams@nyac.com