Parish Development

Our mission is to serve the churches of the annual conference by making loans and grants throughout the year.  We do this in order to assist churches with facility improvements, along with empowering them to begin new ministries and for the continuation of fruitful existing ministries, as they seek to make disciples of Jesus Christ.

Thus, in order to assist churches, there are two new granting opportunities available.  These are a) District Capital Grant and b) Ministry Needs Grant. Take a look at the Parish Development PowerPoint and be informed (PowerPoint version) (pdf version).

Parish Development Forms:

 

NOTE: The completed forms should be submitted to District Chairs of Parish Development or to the District Office.

 

District Chairs:

CH: Mark Allen (Mark.Allen@nyac-umc.com)

CT: Brian Bodt (Brian.Bodt@nyac-umc.com)

LIE: Marjorie Nunes (Marjorie.Nunes@nyac-umc.com)

LIW: Roger Jackson (Roger.Jackson@nyac-umc.com)

MET: Richard Hayes (Richard.Hayes@nyac-umc.com)

NY/CT: Co-Chairs: Michael Barry (Michael.Barry@nyac-umc.com), Julia Weidemann Winward (Julia.Winward@nyac-umc.com)

 

Leadership for the Conference Committee on Parish Development

Chair: Marjorie Nunes (Marjorie.Nunes@nyac-umc.com)

Vice Chair: To be elected

Secretary: Hal Low (Halley.Low@nyac-umc.com)