New York Conference Center / Staff

Main Phone Number: 914-997-1570
Toll free: 888-696-6922

Officers of the Conference
Bishop's Cabinet
Extended Cabinet
Conference Staff (Alphabetically)

Office of the Bishop

Bishop Thomas J. Bickerton

Thomas J. Bickerton

Resident Bishop
New York Area

bishop@nyac.com
914-615-2221

Rev. Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Assistant to the Bishop

rwalker@nyac.com
914-615-2234

Pam Bowe-Tabbs

Pamela Bowe-Tabbs

Administrative Assistant
to the Bishop

pbtabbs@nyac.com
914-615-2221

   

Officers of the Conference

Margaret Howe

Margaret Howe

Conference Secretary

confsecy@nyac.com
914-615-2231

Roena Littlejohn

Roena Littlejohn

Conference Lay Leader

roena.littlejohn@nyac-umc.com
 

Lawrence McGaughey, Esq.

Lawrence McGaughey

Conference Chancellor

 

 

Ross Williams

Ross Williams

CFO & Director of Administrative Services

rwilliams@nyac.com
914-615-2212

The Bishop's Cabinet

Those with an asterisk (*) are members of the Bishop's Appointment Cabinet

Rev. Karen Monk

Karen Monk*

District Superintendent,
Catskill Hudson District

CHdistrict@nyac-umc.com
914-615-2233

Rev. Alpher Sylvester

Alpher Sylvester*

District Superintendent,
Connecticut District

CTdistrict@nyac-umc.com
914-615-2227

Rev. Julia YH Yim

Julia Yeon-Hee Yim*

District Superintendent,
Long Island East District

LIEdistrict@nyac-umc.com
914-615-2242

Rev. Sungchan Kim

Sungchan Kim*

District Superintendent,
Long Island West District

LIWdistrict@nyac-umc.com
914-615-2242

Rev. Denise Smartt Sears

Denise Smartt Sears*

District Superintendent,
Metropolitan District

METdistrict@nyac-umc.com
914-615-2227

Rev. Tim Riss

Tim Riss*

District Superintendent,
New York/Connecticut District

NYCTdistrict@
nyac-umc.com

914-615-2233

Rev. Matthew Curry

Matt Curry*

Director of Connectional Ministries

mcurry@nyac.com
914-615-2230

 

Rev. David A. Gilmore

David A. Gilmore*

Director of Congregational
Development and Revitalization

dgilmore@nyac.com
914-615-2219

Rev. William Shillady

Bill Shillady*

Executive Director, United Methodist City Society

bshillady@umcitysociety.org
 

Rev. Robert Walker

Robert Walker*

Assistant to the Bishop

rwalker@nyac.com
914-615-2234

 
Ross Williams

Ross Williams

CFO & Director of Administrative Services

rwilliams@nyac.com
914-615-2212

The Extended Cabinet

Brooke Bradley

Brooke Bradley

Executive Director
Camping & Retreat Ministries

bbradley@nyac.com
631-749-0430, ext.12
 

 

Rev. Doris Dalton

Doris Dalton

Director of Leadership Development and Intercultural Competency

ddalton@nyac.com
914-615-2245
 

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Coordinator of Ministerial Services,
Board of Ordained Ministry

Gail.Douglas-Boykin@nyac-umc.com
914-227-9847

Margaret Howe

Margaret Howe

Conference Secretary

confsecy@nyac.com
914-615-2231

 

Lisa Isom

Lisa Isom

Director of Communications

lisom@nyac.com
914-615-2218

 

 

Ellen Knudsen

Ellen Knudsen

Executive Director, United Methodist Frontier Foundation

eknudsen@umff.org
914-615-2238

 

Roena Littlejohn

Roena Littlejohn

Conference Lay Leader

roena.littlejohn@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Joanne Utley

Joanne Utley

Communications
Editor, The Vision

vision@nyac.com
 

Rev. Tom Vencuss

Tom Vencuss

Coordinator of Mission Ministry

tvencuss@nyac.com
914-615-2224

Conference Staff (Alphabetically)

Jasmine Albert

Jasmine Albert

Billing Associate

jalbert@nyac.com
914-615-2232

Fran Collins

Fran Collins

Accounts Receivable Associate

fcollins@nyac.com
914-615-2223 

Trudy Creary

Trudy Creary

Receptionist / Admin Assistant to Missions Ministries

receptionist@nyac.com
914-615-2229

Rev. Matthew Curry

Matt Curry

Director of Connectional Ministries

mcurry@nyac.com
914-615-2230

Rev. Doris Dalton

Doris Dalton

Director of Leadership Development and Intercultural Competency

ddalton@nyac.com
914-615-2245

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Coordinator of Ministerial Services,
Board of Ordained Ministry

Gail.Douglas-Boykin@
nyac-umc.com

914-227-9847

Rev. David A. Gilmore

David A. Gilmore

Director of Congregational
Development and Revitalization

dgilmore@nyac.com
914-615-2219 

 Margaret Howe

Margaret Howe

Conference Secretary

confsecy@nyac.com
914-615-2231

Lisa Isom

Lisa Isom

Director of Communications

lisom@nyac.com
914-615-2218

 

 

Jenna Johnson

Jenna Johnson

Youth Ministries Coordinator

jjohnson@nyac.com
914-615-2249

 

Gail Kamerman

Gail Kamerman

Senior Disbursement Coordinator

gkamerman@nyac.com
914-615-2215

Carol Merante

Carol Merante

Program Associate, Connectional Ministries

cmerante@nyac.com
914-615-2228

Diana Moore

Diana Moore

Controller

dmoore@nyac.com
914-615-2235

Mariyam Muhammad

Mariyam Muhammad

Administrative Assistant
CT & MET Districts

CTdistrict@nyac-umc.com
METdistrict@nyac-umc.com
914-615-2227

 

Erika Panzarino

Erika Panzarino

Coordinator for Social Justice Organizing

churchandsociety@
nyac-umc.com

Beth Patkus

Beth Patkus

Archives & Records Manager

archives@nyac.com
914-615-2241

Nikki Rose

Nikki Rose

Administrative Assistant,
Mission Ministries

nrose@nyac.com
914-615-2226

Daniel Servelli

Daniel Servelli

Property Manager

dservelli@nyac.com
914-615-2214

Sally Truglia

Sally Truglia

Human Resources and Benefits Manager

struglia@nyac.com
914-615-2220

Rev. Joanne Utley

Joanne Utley

Communications
Editor, The Vision

vision@nyac.com

Arslly Vasquez

Arslly Vasquez

Administrative Assistant
LIE & LIW Districts

LIEdistrict@nyac-umc.com
LIWdistrict@nyac-umc.com
914-615-2242

Rev. Tom Vencuss

Tom Vencuss

Coordinator of Mission Ministries

tvencuss@nyac.com
914-615-2224

Rev. Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Assistant to the Bishop

rwalker@nyac.com
914-615-2234

Judy Walters

Judy Walters

Senior Accountant

jwalters@nyac.com
914-615-2236

Ross Williams

Ross Williams

CFO & Director of Administrative Services

rwilliams@nyac.com
914-615-2212

 
Karen Yostpille

Karen Yostpille

Administrative Assistant
CH & NYCT Districts

CHdistrict@nyac-umc.com
NYCTdistrict@nyac-umc.com
914-615-2233

United Methodist Frontier Foundation

UMFF web site>>

Ellen Knudsen

Ellen Knudsen

Executive Director

eknudsen@umff.org
914-615-2238

Maureen Palumberi

Finance Manager

mpalumberi@umff.org