New York Conference Center / Staff

Main Phone Number: 914-997-1570
Toll free: 888-696-6922

Officers of the Conference
Bishop's Cabinet
Extended Cabinet
Conference Staff (Alphabetically)

Office of the Bishop

Bishop Thomas J. Bickerton

Thomas J. Bickerton

Resident Bishop
New York Area

914-615-2221

bishop@nyac.com

Rev. Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Assistant to the Bishop

914-615-2234

rwalker@nyac.com

Pam Bowe-Tabbs

Pamela Bowe-Tabbs

Administrative Assistant
to the Bishop

914-615-2221

pbtabbs@nyac.com

   

Officers of the Conference

Margaret Howe

Margaret Howe

Conference Secretary

914-615-2231

confsecy@nyac.com

Roena Littlejohn

Roena Littlejohn

Conference Lay Leader

203-331-9653

roena.littlejohn@nyac-umc.com

 

Lawrence McGaughey, Esq.

Lawrence McGaughey

Conference Chancellor

 

 

Ross Williams

Ross Williams

CFO & Director of Administrative Services

914-615-2212

rwilliams@nyac.com

The Bishop's Cabinet

Those with an asterisk (*) are members of the Bishop's Appointment Cabinet

Rev. Tim Riss

Tim Riss*

District Superintendent,
Catskill Hudson District

845-679-6350

CHdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Alpher Sylvester

Alpher Sylvester*

District Superintendent,
Connecticut District

914-615-2227

CTdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Julia YH Yim

Julia Yeon-Hee Yim*

District Superintendent,
Long Island East District

631-366-2396

LIEdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Sungchan Kim

Sungchan Kim*

District Superintendent,
Long Island West District

516-333-9868

LIWdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Denise Smartt Sears

Denise Smartt Sears*

District Superintendent,
Metropolitan District

914-615-2227

METdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Betsy Ott

Elizabeth (Betsy) Ott*

District Superintendent,
New York/Connecticut District

914-615-2233

NYCTdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Matthew Curry

Matt Curry*

Director of Connectional Ministries

914-615-2230

mcurry@nyac.com

 

Rev. David A. Gilmore

David A. Gilmore*

Director of Congregational
Development and Revitalization

914-615-2219

dgilmore@nyac.com

Rev. William Shillady

Bill Shillady*

Executive Director, United Methodist City Society

212-870-3094

bshillady@umcitysociety.org

Rev. Robert Walker

Robert Walker*

Assistant to the Bishop

914-615-2234

rwalker@nyac.com

 
Ross Williams

Ross Williams

CFO & Director of Administrative Services

914-615-2212

rwilliams@nyac.com

The Extended Cabinet

Brooke Bradley

Brooke Bradley

Executive Director
Camping & Retreat Ministries

631-749-0430 x12

bbradley@nyac.com

Jennifer Darling

Jennifer Darling

Director of Communications

914-615-2245

jdarling@nyac.com

 

 

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Coordinator of Ministerial Services,
Board of Ordained Ministry

914-227-9847

Gail.Douglas-Boykin@nyac-umc.com

 

 

Margaret Howe

Margaret Howe

Conference Secretary

914-615-2231

confsecy@nyac.com

 

Ellen Knudsen

Ellen Knudsen

Executive Director, United Methodist Frontier Foundation

914-615-2238

eknudsen@umff.org

 

Roena Littlejohn

Roena Littlejohn

Conference Lay Leader

203-331-9653

roena.littlejohn@nyac-umc.com

 

Rev. Joanne Utley

Joanne Utley

Communications
Editor, The Vision

vision@nyac.com

 

 

Rev. Tom Vencuss

Tom Vencuss

Coordinator of Mission Ministry

914-615-2224

tvencuss@nyac.com

 

Conference Staff (Alphabetically)

Jasmine Albert

Jasmine Albert

Billing Associate

914-615-2232

jalbert@nyac.com

Pastor Jennifer Berry

Jennifer Berry

Assistant Coordinator for Social Justice Organizing

267-978-3082

Jennifer.Berry@nyac-umc.com

Api Castano

Api Castano

Property Manager

914-615-2214

acastano@nyac.com

 

Fran Collins

Fran Collins

Accounts Receivable Associate

914-615-2223

fcollins@nyac.com

Rev. Matthew Curry

Matt Curry

Director of Connectional Ministries

914-615-2230

mcurry@nyac.com

Jennifer Darling

Jennifer Darling

Director of Communications

914-615-2245

jdarling@nyac.com

 

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Gail Douglas-Boykin

Coordinator of Ministerial Services,
Board of Ordained Ministry

914-227-9847

Gail.Douglas-Boykin@nyac-umc.com

Barbara Kearney Eastman

Barbara Eastman

Information and Technology Manager
nyac.com Webmaster

860-633-9721

website@nyac.com

Rev. David A. Gilmore

David A. Gilmore

Director of Congregational
Development and Revitalization

914-615-2219

dgilmore@nyac.com

 Margaret Howe

Margaret Howe

Conference Secretary

914-615-2231

confsecy@nyac.com

 

Gail Kamerman

Gail Kamerman

Senior Disbursement Coordinator

914-615-2215

gkamerman@nyac.com

Carol Merante

Carol Merante

Program Associate, Connectional Ministries

914-615-2228

cmerante@nyac.com

Diana Moore

Diana Moore

Controller

914-615-2235

dmoore@nyac.com

 

Mariyam Muhammad

Mariyam Muhammad

Administrative Assistant
CT & MET Districts

914-615-2227

CTdistrict@nyac-umc.com
METdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Alexa Ojeda

 

Alexa Ojeda

Receptionist/
Hospitality Assistant

914-615-2229

receptionist@nyac.com

Beth Patkus

Beth Patkus

Archives & Records Manager

914-615-2241

archives@nyac.com

Nikki Rose

Nikki Rose

Administrative Assistant,
Mission Ministries

914-615-2226

nrose@nyac.com

Sally Truglia

Sally Truglia

Human Resources and Benefits Manager

914-615-2220

struglia@nyac.com

Rev. Joanne Utley

Joanne Utley

Communications
Editor, The Vision

vision@nyac.com

Arslly Vasquez

Arslly Vasquez

Administrative Assistant
LIE & LIW Districts

914-615-2242

LIEdistrict@nyac-umc.com
LIWdistrict@nyac-umc.com

Rev. Tom Vencuss

Tom Vencuss

Coordinator of Mission Ministries

914-615-2224

tvencuss@nyac.com

Rev. Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Assistant to the Bishop

914-615-2234

rwalker@nyac.com

 
Judy Walters

Judy Walters

Senior Accountant

914-615-2236

jwalters@nyac.com

Ross Williams

Ross Williams

CFO & Director of Administrative Services

914-615-2212

rwilliams@nyac.com

 
Karen Yostpille

Karen Yostpille

Administrative Assistant
CH & NYCT Districts

914-615-2233

CHdistrict@nyac-umc.com
NYCTdistrict@nyac-umc.com

United Methodist Frontier Foundation

UMFF web site>>

Ellen Knudsen 

Ellen Knudsen

Executive Director

914-615-2238

eknudsen@umff.org

Sally Evans

Sally Evans

Office Manager

914-615-2239

sevans@umff.org

 

Kate Pendzuk

Staff Accountant

kpendzuk@umff.org