Thursday, June 7, 2018 to Sunday, June 10, 2018
Shirley Parris Service Award (deadline extended)

Announcing the 7th Annual Shirley Parris Service Award for Exceptional, Uncompensated Service to the United Methodist Connection

Nominees should exemplify the selfless and loving example of Ms. Shirley Parris, whose lifelong devotion to Jesus Christ and His church was expressed through her service to the local church, district, New York Annual Conference and the Jurisdictional and General Conferences of The United Methodist Church. This award was created in her honor at the 2011 NY Annual Conference and will be presented to the winner at succeeding Conference sessions.

Nominations for the 2018 Award are to be received no later than May 11, 2018.  Nominees must be lay persons. Each nomination should include a descriptive one page resume of that individual’s service to his or her local church and the organizations, committees and boards beyond.  The nomination form is available below.

Read Shirley Parrish's Let Us Remember

Download Nomination Form

Download the tri-fold brochure to print and share

Completed nominations should be forwarded to:

Roena Littlejohn, Conference Lay Leader
91 Laurel Place
Bridgeport, CT 06604-1717   or Roena.Littlejohn@nyac-umc.com