NYAC Cooperative Parishes

Appointing clergy (elders, deacons, provisional members, associate members, and licensed local pastors) is one of the most vital and sacred responsibilities of our resident bishop, Thomas J. Bickerton, and his Appointive Cabinet.

Throughout the process, we encourage you to keep your Conference leadership in deep prayer as they facilitate
the ministry of making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world through the appointments that are made this year.  

Please use the links below to learn more about NYAC Cooperative Parishes:

Catskill Hudson District

Asbury Parish
Columbia-Greene Parish
Delaware Parish
East Sullivan Parish
Esopus Parish
Mountaintop Parish
Onteora Parish
Riverside Parish
Southern Valley Parish
Western Orange Parish
Western Sullivan Parish

Connecticut District

CT Central Parish
Greater Bridgeport Parish
Greater Hartford Parish
Midstate Parish

The New Room Parish
Northwest Parish
Shoreline and Haven Parish
The Valley Parish
Western Frontier Parish


Long Island East District 

Central Nassau Parish
Central Suffolk Parish
Easter End Parish
Middle Island Parish
North Middle Island Parish
North Shore Nassau Parish
North Shore Suffolk Parish
South Central Parish 
South Shore Parish
Southwestern End/County Line Parish
Western End Parish

 Long Island West District

Brooklyn Central Parish
Brooklyn Downtown Parish
Brooklyn Downtown South Parish

Brooklyn Southwest Parish
Nassau Parish
Queens Central Parish
Queens North Parish
Queens South Parish
Queens West Parish

Metropolitan District

Eastern Bronx Cooperative Parish
Greater Harlem Cooperative Parish
Greater White Plains Cooperative Parish
Lower Hudson Valley Cooperative Parish
Lower Manhattan Cooperative Parish
New York Harbor Cooperative Parish
Upper Manhattan Cooperative Parish
Western Bronx Cooperative Parish

New York- Connecticut District 

Eastern Orange Parish
Northern Hills Parish
Northern Westchester Parish
Ridgefield Parish
Southern Duchess Parish
Southern Fairfield Parish