Past Award Recipients


Past Recipients of the Shirley I. Parris Laity Service Award

2022: Judith McRae Jamaica: First and John Stanforth, Ellenville UMC 

(No award issued due to Covid-19)

2020:  (No award Issued due to Covid-19)

2019: Frederick K. Brewington, Hempstead United Methodist Church and Westbury United Methodist Church (LIW District)

2018: Edna Rouse, Vanderveer Park UMC, Brooklyn, LIW District

2016: Marilyn Wakefield, Reservoir UMC, Shokan, N.Y., CH District

2015: Magdalene Russell-Tattnall, Vandeveer Park UMC, Brooklyn, LIW District

2014: Barbara Edwards, St. Paul's UMC, Jamaica, N.Y., LIW District

2013: Beth Capen, Rondout Valley UMC, Stoneridge, N.Y., CH District

2012: Lucille Dockery, UMC of Hyde Park, Hyde Park, N.Y., NYCT District